Runner of the week: Rebecca

Rebecca from Romsey is coming back to the GSR this year!

Just over 3 weeks to go now before the Great South Run – we are really looking forward to it this year!

This week, we would like to introduce you to another member of CAFOD’s teamRebecca Volk from Romsey!

She said:

“Hi, my name is Rebecca and I’m from Romsey. I ran the Great South Run last year for CAFOD and really enjoyed the experience. The atmosphere was fantastic and the support from the crowds was great and motivational. It also was great to be running to raise money for such a great cause.

I felt quiet proud wearing the CAFOD bib especially when I ran past the CAFOD supporters area. Therefore, when I was asked to run the GSR again this year I did not hesitate to take up the challenge. I am very happy to be doing my part in supporting a charity I believe in, especially to mark 50 years of the wonderful work being done by CAFOD. If you would like to sponsor me, please visit my justgiving page“!

Thanks so much Rebecca – we are delighted to have you back in our team! See you there and good luck with the last few weeks of traning! 😉

Leave a Reply

